Client Love

Reviews

We love hearing what you have to say

Our Reviews

Author: QUANIESHIA WILSON

Had the most rejuvenating deep cleaning facial with VAIA❤❤🙌🙌💕💕👌👌left feeling so refreshed and relaxed with a glow💫

2 months ago

Author: Diane Miller

I have been having my hair done at Parisian for 55 years. From my first bob at 4 years old, to my first highlights and then full gray color coverage in my 20s, 30s and 40s. Over the years I have had at least 6 different stylists and have never had any concern about who was in charge of my “look”. They’re all fabulous. Sebastian hires only the best and if you’re not the best, Parisian is not the salon for you. I now live in Florida and (except for this period of Covid-19) have been traveling to CT every 6 months for a haircut and spiral perm. WHY? Why spend almost $1,000 in travel costs 2-3 times a year (for the last 8 years) to have my hair done at Parisian in Cromwell CT? Because they are the BEST!! I have never walked out of Parisian not feeling absolutely beautiful and pampered and appreciated. The stylists are amazingly knowledgeable and courteous. Take the time, spend the money and visit Parisian if you haven’t already. They’re worth it and so are you.

2 months ago

Author: A Google User

So happy salons are back open! Their system in place for client intake/checkout is quick and painless. I enjoyed my overall visit and Lu did an amazing job per usual.

3 months ago

Author: Ann Meacham

Very professional and friendly!

4 months ago

Author: Kathleen Mckernan

I HAVE BEN GOING TO PARISIAN FOR OVER 15 YEARS. MARI DOES MY HAIR AND SHE ALWAYS DOES A SUPER GREAT JOB :) SEBASTIAN RUNS A BEAUTIFUL,WELL ORGANIZED SALON!. I HAVE ALSO USED THE SPA SERVICES- WHAT A TREAT. :) THE SANITARY PRECAUTIONS FOR THE COVID AT THE SALON ARE TOP NOTCH. I WAS SO HAPPY TO BE BACK ON 6/11 ! SEE YOU ALL AGAIN SOON &. STAY SAFE. KATHLEEN

4 months ago

Author: Ann Meacham

Very professional and friendly! Sebastian is a talented stylist.

4 months ago

Author: Cheryl Pelland

Good setup and well controlled. The safety of the employees and clients job well done and it showed safety is number one..I was completely comfortable and in time I hope things change and get back to some kind of normal but we all know this is going to take sometime.

4 months ago

Author: Leslie Brigham

I feel sooooooo good again!!! Thank you Lou!!! Everything was very professional and done with care for everyone's safety. Lou does a fantastic job!!!!!

4 months ago

Author: Jennifer Kendall

It was so amazing being back at Parisian last night, had my hair colored and cut by none other than Sebastian! Ruby is always perfect and did such a great job keeping everything sanitized for the customer! The entire staff is GREAT!

4 months ago

Author: Camille

5 stars for Parisian so glad they are back open

4 months ago

Author: Kareni Sage

I feel awesome and so does my hair Mari did an awesome job after ten weeks of no hair treatment So happy

4 months ago

Author: Karen Sage

My first time back since February I left feeling wonderful Mari made me feel great and she made my hair look awesome So happy

4 months ago

Author: Gerry Gilbert

So grateful to be able to get my color and cut! Silvana was awesome, as always.

4 months ago

Author: Anita Filanda

Felt very comfortable with all the precautions taken to ensure safety for all

4 months ago

Author: D. Oliveira

6/8/20. My first visit back since the Covid shutdown. Parisian salon was impeccably clean and adhered to ALL CDC and State regulations. Although the limited customer and staff were all in masks, Parisian Salon made the environment comforting and enjoyable. Commendable experience, as usual.

4 months ago

Author: Kimberly Czaja

Alyssa did a phenomenal job! The entire process for adhering to the COVID precautions were well done and I felt very comfortable. Thank you for a great experience as always!

4 months ago

Author: Robyn Alper

thank you for taking care of me

4 months ago

Author: Kay Mazzotta

I was very pleased with Sookie's service (as usual), but very unhappy that she could not finish with a blow dry. I know other salons in the area were not under this restriction..

4 months ago

Author: nadine szymkowicz

Glad you are open .

4 months ago

Author: Joan Rolland

4 months ago

Author: Tiffany Shaffer

Very positive experience. Everyone spaced out well. Thanks

4 months ago

Author: Pat Branciforte

I’ve been a client of Parisian’s for a long time, and usually have a cut and color every 4 weeks. Today was my first appointment in over 3 months. Silvana, my stylist, cut my hair and colored it, and I left like a new person. All the safety precautions for Covid29 were followed starting with my temperature being taken, everyone wore masks (myself included) and social distancing was followed. I’ve already booked my next appointment in 4 weeks.

4 months ago

Author: Lenore williams

I had a very relaxing and positive experience! I love my color, hi light and cut!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful!!

4 months ago

Author: Judy Chusmir

I was very impressed with the safety provisions made during this time. Looking forward to blow drying.

4 months ago

Author: Rochelle Murphy

I was very comfortable getting my hair cut. The salon did a very nice job insuring the saftey of their customers. Thank you very much.

4 months ago

Author: Beverly Miramant

I felt the hairdressers should have been wearing face shields over their face. I know a lot of salons are using them. Also I didn’t think I was 6 ft apart from a customer in the back room while my hair was getting trimmed which made me uncomfortable. But my hair did come out beautiful.

4 months ago

Author: Beverly Miramant

I thought the hairdressers should have been wearing face shields not just masks. I know many salons are using shields. Also I didn’t think I was 6 ft apart from another customer in the back room while my hair was being trimmed and I was a little uncomfortable. But my hair did come out beautiful.

4 months ago

Author: mary Lou Drewry

I knew Sebastian and his staff would handle everything great I had no worries about going into the salon

4 months ago

Author: Helen Fery

I have to admit it was strange with all the changes. I thought it was done in a good way. I was so happy to be there to have my hair done. I know this the new norm now , we all have to adjust to it. Thank you for making it possible for me to return in a comfortable manner. I missed seeing everyone. Good job!

4 months ago

Author: Robin Veronesi

I’ve been a happy customer for over 20 years! Thank you a Tracy. 😊

4 months ago

Author: Sandra Labbadia

Joann does a great job.

4 months ago

Author: Christine Flynn

4 months ago

Author: Jean Dye

Complete satisfaction. Ann Marie is super

4 months ago

Author: Jessalyn Pito

Thank you for all the work you have done to be able to open. You made is seamless. Great experience Thank you

4 months ago

Author: Mary Sand

Salon is immaculate! Strict adherence to Covid 19 recommendations! Great haircut by Savonna!

4 months ago

Author: Claudia Prentice

I had my haircut 6/3. Everyone seemed oriented with all the new procedures and clients were made to feel safe. The signage was helpful as well. Everything was very well thought out and executed. Applause for Parisian! Thank you !

4 months ago

Author: Diane Fournier

As always, Lu did an excellent job with my color, highlights and cut.

4 months ago

Author: David Pritchard

Splendid job on first few days back

4 months ago

Author: Ralph Abato

Everything good on first day back.

4 months ago

Author: Alicia Melillo

It was great to be back at Parisian’s today and back in Joann’s chair even if we had masks on! Joann was amazing as usual! I was relaxed and felt very safe. So nice to finally have my hair done and of course, as always, Joann did an awesome job!

4 months ago

Author: Jo-Ann Martone

All mandates for the safe protection of clients and staff All mandates for the safety of clients, stylists and staff were observed and followed. My appointment experience was excellent and one that can be expected with each visit at Parisian Hair and Day Salon.

4 months ago

Author: Mary Ann Zabik

I was so pleased when I went to Parisian Spa to have my hair done with Lu yesterday. It was the first day that they opened after closing because of COVID. It was different of course, but I felt completely safe, their protocol impeccable, obvious that they took a lot of time to make the environment perfectly safe and comfortable for their clients. I am very happy with the way my hair turned out by Lu Henderson. Parisian Spa cares about their customers and they all take pride in their work. Thank you so much!

4 months ago

Author: Gail

Sookie is excellent!

4 months ago

Author: Sandra Pantano

4 months ago

Author: Sue Legge

Great job today.

4 months ago

Author: JOANNA - SARACENO

Excellent!!! You guys did a great job making me feel safe and comfortable from the time I walked in until the time I left. Your dedication to safety is commendable. Thank you for your dedication to customer service, you always go above and beyond...and I love my cut and color!!!

4 months ago

Author: Rie Palmares

Such a warm, clean, and zen environment. I had a facial with Viva and she was incredible. She was very knowledgeable and professional. I truly walked out if Parisian afterwards feeling so relaxed and glowing

6 months ago

Author: Brenda Simpson

Had a pedicure. The foot rest wabbled back & forth which was uncomfortable. The girl was trying to remove gel polish on my toes with just a nail file for over 20 minutes before getting the proper tool & the girl next to her seat collapsed. They looked at each other & said out loud maybe they will start to invest in better equipment....never going back

7 months ago

Author: missy korab

loved my hair it was beautiful it was also way more than I'm willing to spend great hairdresser really really pricey!

7 months ago

Author: QUANIESHIA WILSON

Had the most rejuvenating deep cleaning facial with VAIA❤❤🙌🙌💕💕👌👌left feeling so refreshed and relaxed with a glow💫

7 months ago

Author: Kristen Rukowicz

Every time I step foot in here Joann works her magic....from a master at hair extensions to a truly talented colorist. Always leave feeling beautiful!!!

8 months ago

Author: Ronald Ferris

We buy gift certificates for my Mom who loves to go here. They always do a great job on making her happy. I highly recommend this Spa.

9 months ago

Author: Britney-Nicole B.

Amazing! Joanne was excellent and listened to what I wanted and added her expert advise my hair came out amazing! Will definitely be going back !

9 months ago

Author: Anna Mae Olesen

Parisian Salon and Day Spa is the BEST salon!!!! I've used their services 50 plus years. Everything about them is fantastic.

11 months ago

Author: Michael Salvatore

Excellent service and first rate staff. A great place to treat yourself. Full service salon.

11 months ago

Author: S S.

Friendly service. Hair service is top notch. Nail service is hit or miss. My cuticles seem to get over looked half the time though I'm clear upon booking if...

11 months ago

Author: Meagan Sneeringer

A exceptional salon experience at a reasonable price. I really love the accessible location.

1 year ago

Author: Brooke Watson

Absolutely LOVE Parisian! Always a fun experience with top notch stylists and wonderful hospitality.

1 year ago

Author: Linda Brozyna

I have been going to Sherry for my nails since before my wedding Which was 4 years ago! I was only going to get my nails done until after the wedding then stop but I have not stopped only because I absolutely love the staff and Sherry does an amazing job!! Its my social hour, everyone at Parisian is just so nice and professional!! Thank you all!!

1 year ago

Author: Laurye Natale

For the last couple years I had been contemplating having lash extensions done, but had always heard so many conflicting reviews on whether it was safe for your lashes or not. I finally decided to give it a try after talking with Amanda about the process, safety, etc. Well I'm only sorry to say that I waited this long! What a wonderful experience! Amanda was very thorough in her explanation of the procedure and how to take care of them afterward. It is completely painless and, in fact, so relaxing that you just may want to take a lash nap while they're being done. They look amazing - no need for mascara anymore. I highly recommend!!!

1 year ago

Author: Kasey B.

I was here once a long time ago for a seaweed body wrap. It was my first ever spa experience. My friend and I had a great time and my skin felt amazing. The...

2 years ago

Author: Lejla Mezit Radoncic

Best facial ever. Thank you Dovila. We are definitely coming back😊😊😊😊

2 years ago

Author: Dove M.

Wonderful place, the staff is very attentive and kind. Always going above and beyond for their clients. I would highly recommend this spa.

2 years ago

Author: Elaine Ainsworth

5 star salon Lu is the best. I’ve been coming here for over ten years. Lu is amazing ,she did my hair for for a 40th reunion exactly the way it was I my yearbook!

2 years ago

Author: Theresa Davis

Carrie was AWESOME!!! This was my first time there and it was such a great experience. This is definitely my salon from now on. She did a beautiful job on my hair. What I really loved too was she was insightful. She answered questions I had about better ways to take care of my hair. Gave me great tips on styling. And best of all she didn't push me to use salon products. She suggested a couple but in a nice casual way. This actually made me more likely to buy it than if she seems pushy. When I said well I just use store bought she said that's fine. We talked about our kids. It was nice. It was like sitting with a girlfriend while she cut and styled my hair. And wow did she do a beautiful job on my cut and style. I can't wait to go back!!! Definitely recommend this wonderful salon.

2 years ago

Author: Caitlyn Bush

I had chosen Parisian to do my hair and makeup for my wedding and today I had my trial makeup. I got into my car and was looking at my makeup and I was very disappointed. I will be canceling both appointments. I was charged $90 for my makeup plus lashes and my eyebrows look like they were not done, and the lipstick they put on me was sticky and had a horrible odor. It did not even look like I had any foundation, and my face was not contoured at all. I was looking forward to this and to feeling pretty with my airbrush makeup and instead felt ugly and ended up removing most of the makeup before leaving my car. I do not recommend going here for wedding makeup you will be disappointed and be over charged for the service you will receive.

2 years ago

Author: Ann Marie

Love Parisian! My husband and i have been clients of Sebastian for 20 years! Always look forward to a fun, professional experience and Carols great cappuccino!

2 years ago

Author: Pat

I’ve been going to Sylvana for over 30 years. Everyone at Parisian is friendly from the minute you walk in the door until you leave. I also get pedicures at Parisian and sometimes treat myself to a massage! You can get all your beauty needs taken care of in one spot!

2 years ago

Author: Kurt Vosburgh

I’ve been going here for about 6 years now and I always see Ann Marie. Never had a better haircut in my life and I don’t even need to tell her how I want it cut she just does it. And always a good time catching up on life!

2 years ago

Author: Jessica Cherman

2 years ago

Author: Lauren Middleton

Wonderful staff and professional service!

2 years ago

Author: Gretchen Emily

Mary gets me! She never disappoints. Top notch hair cut, color, whatever you need she gives you her best and you will love it.

2 years ago

Author: Keith Lockery

2 years ago

Author: Monica Randall

2 years ago

Author: Mary Gomez

That hot rock massage was life! Thanks a ton I am a very happy customer :)

2 years ago

Author: Lenore Williams

2 years ago

Author: Christina Rivera

2 years ago

Author: Jamie Callinan

3 years ago

Author: Theresa Bitondo

I have been going to Parisans for over 34 years !!!! Sebastian continues to outdo himself time after time ! He creates a master piece at every appointment ! My sons also go to him & only him!! What can I say other than I Love this salon & recommend it to everyone :)

3 years ago

Author: Wendy

Absolutely the best place for a curly girl “Deva Cut”. Kaylee Your the BEST. I couldn’t be happier

3 years ago

Author: Katie Jurczewski-Michaud

3 years ago

Author: Tracy P

Had the best herbal wrap treatment with Jackie! My skin feels amazing. Don't hesitate to see Jackie to make your skin feel rejuvenated and like silk.

3 years ago

Author: Tracy Palacio

Had a Herbal wrap treatment with Jackie, absolutely amazing! My skin feels rejuvenated and like silk!

3 years ago

Author: Staceyann Petrow

Always satisfied with what Nella does with my hair.

3 years ago

Author: Lisa B

I could easily live at this salon! From facials to hair care to massages and pedicures, my friends at Parisian help me be a better (and more beautiful) me!!

3 years ago

Author: Lenore

Excellent services, amazingly relaxing and friendly environment that is clean and cozy! Staff sincerely cares about all customers and go out of their way to please!

3 years ago

Author: Stella

Professional, cutting edge salon and spa.

3 years ago

Author: Bernadette Graham

Got a gift from my son for an hour massage, pedicure & nails...they treated me like I was a queen

3 years ago

Author: Felicia Zimmerman

From the time you check in, get your hair washed, get your hair cut, highlighted or colored, and styled, and check out, Parisian provides the most professional yet caring experience a customer could find anywhere. Of course, the Italian Christmas cookies were also a nice touch!

3 years ago

Author: Kathy Butler

I love Parisian ! Everyone is so friendly and the staff is the best !! I highly recommend it !!

3 years ago

Author: Maryellen Pachler

Love Parisian! They make you feel like family!

3 years ago

Author: Joy Gess

I started with a Robert in about 2005. Left the area in about 2011. He is the best now drive about 500 miles round trip to have him cut and color my hair.

3 years ago

Author: Cathy Zack

Great service every time I go for 22 Year’s!

3 years ago

Author: Ann Marie Dipentima

Always friendly snd professional. Great experience!

3 years ago

Author: Barbara Szymaszek

I am so grateful to Mary DeBari and team who helped me change my appointment so I could get my hair done before the snow storm!! And as always, Mary does an amazing job with cut and color.

3 years ago

Author: Shelia Farrell

Clients are treated as customers should be. Experienced staff goes all out to please

3 years ago

Author: Holly Hubbard

Lu does a fantastic job with my hair. I am very pleased and always get compliments.

3 years ago

Author: Holly Hubbard

I’ve been coming to Sherry for many years. She does a wonderful job. Very meticulous!

3 years ago

Author: Barbara Chamberland

I’ve never had really short hair, and decided I needed a change. I brought a photo of a haircut I liked, and Lu duplicated it perfectly...and I LOVE it! I’ve been with Lu for several years, and she never disappoints. She’s an amazing stylist...thank you Lu❣️

3 years ago

Author: Sara Carpenter

Great experience! Thanks Kaylee for the awesome short cut!

3 years ago

Author: Mary Calvo

3 years ago

Author: Dave Leone

3 years ago

Author: Lauren A Pecevich

3 years ago

Author: Nina DeDominicis

3 years ago

Author: Taylor Nicole Gilleran

3 years ago